A Not So Awesome Start

So my official day one was yesterday, which went OK. I realized my biggest problem is waking up late and not getting enough sleep. I woke up at 8:15 and had to shower and be at work by 9, which meant not packing a a lunch and eating breakfast on the go. Thankfully I have pretty much the best boyfriend (AKA fiance πŸ˜› ) in the world and he brought me lettuce wraps for lunch. Anyhoo, judge away at my awful food day:

  • Breakfast: 1/2 Biscotti
  • Lunch: Lettuce Wraps
  • Dinner: Noodles and Co Pasta Fresca with Grilled Chicken
  • Snack: Orange and 1/2 Beer

I did not work out yesterday and probably will not have time today either. After work, I have to do work for my other job so that’s my whole night. I really think the solution is to wake up earlier, but that would require going to bed before 1am. But that would mean not getting work done for my other job and never ever seeing Ryan. Help?

I also weighed myself today and I am definitely near my heaviest weight. So that’s no fun.

I’m trying to stay positive today, but it’s tough when I really just don’t have the time and money to put into this. I can’t afford a gym or yoga classes, which would be super motivational right now. Gah.

2 responses

  1. So we received a comment from FitnessPheonixx recently and I checked out her blog which had an article about top reasons to workout at home:

    http://fitnessphoenixx.wordpress.com/2012/01/03/why-exercise-at-home-10-compelling-reasons/

    I think this would be a really good solution, you workout completely on your own time and you don’t have to go anywhere to do it! Drew and I have some workout DVDs that maybe you’d like to try? He said 2 of his are Yoga specific πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks for the referral and for stopping by my blog! πŸ™‚ JP – I think exercising at home would be an excellent option for you!

    I completely understand the time dilemma.. it is no easy task and one of the most important reasons you need to choose the right program. (For instance – I am doing Turbo Fire b/c some days I have 45 minutes and other days only 15 and there are workouts in this program that fit both of those…) Other people have 1:30 blocks but only 3 days a week… So, you choose a program that has longer workouts. Of course, you also consider your specific fitness level and what kinds of exercises you enjoy doing (dance, kickbox, drills etc.) and what kind of trainer (happy, serious, man/woman…) I’d be happy to help you choose a program if you are interested.

    Other people can really help motivate you. I am part of a 90-day Challenge group right now – we have a closed facebook group where we encourage each other – check in every day (it only takes a minute) and give each other tips etc. It’s nice to have a small group cheering for you- holding you accountable. πŸ™‚

    And, by the way- I HATE waking up early! I have many suggestions but think I’ve taken up enough space in your comments already… feel free to email me: fitnessphoenixx@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

