Another Day

Today started out successful:

Breakfast: 2 egg scramble with one slice of turkey bacon, onions, and garlic

Lunch: Turkey sandwich with multi-grain Sandwich Thins bread, turkey, lettuce, cheese, a little mayo, and lots of mustard; pita chips

Snack: Nature Valley granola bar

Here’s where it went downhill:

I went into work this morning and missed my noon lunch time. I didn’t have lunch until about 3:30. After I ate, I went to my parents to hang out and get a haircut. Inevitably, I ate dinner my mom made me which was rice with this kimchi stew. My inspiration took a hit when I got back because I was mentally in holiday mode because of my short trip home.

I just had more pita chips and ate 2 cookies. šŸ˜¦

There was no work out today because I was busy trying to figure out school stuff and couldn’t fit one in before my hair appointment back in Mundelein.

But have no fear! I have my last personal training session tomorrow and I’ll be on a more set schedule so I foresee good things happening. I’m so sad tomorrow’s my last PT session because now I won’t have someone telling me how to work out once a week. šŸ˜¦ For sure, when it’s cheaper again OR I make more money, I’m definitely all over that again. Now it’s time for application.

Back to the real world tomorrow!

2 responses

  1. Don’t feel guilty! You’re still eating healthier than you were a week ago, so that’s good. Anything is fine in moderation!

    PS- You owe me kimchi! Because I said so.

  2. I was going to say a similar thing. One of the biggest killers of success is getting discouraged because you miss one day and then using it as an excuse to miss the next day. Happens to me ALL the time. So moral of the story- don’t beat yourself up for slacking one day, just stay on track like you didn’t šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

