Back to the Real World

I had a much better day today than yesterday! The first day back to school went pretty well, and I was too busy to snack. Actually, I didn’t have too much of an appetite all day. I blame this on my tiredness.

Breakfast was small because I wasn’t very hungry. I just had two eggs over easy. I had already forgotten what it’s like to wake up before 9 AM. I had lots of coffee though. Man, did I need it today!

For lunch, I had a turkey sandwich with two clementines. I snacked with a granola bar right after school which was enough fuel to get me through my work out.

Dinner was super simple. I was too tired to make anything fancy and I was more sleepy than hungry. In fact, I almost fell asleep on my couch; I had to force myself into the kitchen to actually make something. I just sautéed a bunch of random veggies with some frozen shrimp and stuffed it all into a whole wheat pita with a couple slices of avocado. Of course, I then drowned the whole thing in hot sauce.

I had personal training today. It was exactly what I needed and my trainer kicked my butt. I’d also had coffee right beforehand because I was worried about falling asleep. Yeah, both he and I could tell that I was caffeinated. Man, was I hyper! Since today was my last session, I had a talking to about possibly signing up for more. And, you’ve guessed it–I was totally sucked into purchasing a few more sessions. Goodbye, paychecks! Plus, it didn’t help that I had two male trainers look over my shoulder as I stepped on the scale after my work out. Seriously!? Was that necessary? Needless to say, it was pretty easy to convince me after that. I also had another talking to by three personal trainers all at once about my obsession with cardio! Dude, who ever thought someone could “get into trouble” for genuinely enjoying cardio?! So, I guess a goal for this year is to lay off the treadmill. Hmmmmmm. . .

So, moral of this post is that I need to put on my big girl pants from here on out and do some strength training. I really want to go to the gym when it’s empty, but apparently everyone has the same New Year’s resolution. It’s so busy ALL THE TIME! Tomorrow, I’m going to go in after work and be brave. I may run. Who am I kidding? I’ll probably run a lot then get lots of evil stares. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

