Trying New Things

Pretty good day eating-wise.   I tried the cream cheese bagel with raspberry preserves and bananas.  It was ok but I was hungry within a couple of hours.  My normal breakfast is a whole wheat bagel with natural peanut butter (which has plenty-o-protein which keeps you full longer).  I also like having greek yogurt in the morning (again with protein- big plus!).

For lunch I got to have leftover chicken!  It was awesome and I so very rarely have actual leftovers.

For dinner tonight I had Al Fresco Spinach and Feta Chicken Sausage.  If you haven’t had them, they are amazing and delicious.

Anyway- enough food for now.  I’m starting to try new things out (such as making dinners!) and today I tried out a Cardio Jam class today at the gym.  I have NO coordination at all but I kept up fairly well.  Definitely was sweaty by the end but it felt good.  I may try out Zumba and some of the other free classes within the next few weeks.  Next week I have signed up for a free Nutrition class-  I am positive that I will either be the only one there or the youngest one but thats ok because I’m trying new things 🙂

Leave a Reply

