TGIF

Friday could not have come at a better time. Getting up super early for week these last three days has been really hard after sleeping in everyday for two weeks. School has been good, but stressful. It’s also been hard to focus.

Ok, onto the good stuff:

Breakfast: Scramble with two eggs, onions, garlic, kale, turkey bacon with a glass of milk

Lunch: I had to resort to my stash of almonds and granola bars at my desk because I forgot to pack my lunch!

Dinner: Today’s dinner was a complete experiment; I definitely played “Chopped” by myself. Baked tilapia marinated in Italian dressing; random dish on side with pearl barley, lentils, potatoes, garlic, onions, kale, and mushrooms. Somehow it all worked and felt incredibly healthy.

Work Out: 10 min warm up on elliptical, various leg machine stuff, squats and lunges using Bosu ball (my new favorite piece of exercise equipment), various arm/shoulder stuff while sitting on ball, various core exercises (by far the weakest part of my body), 25 minute run on treadmill (I figured this was ok since the last time I did any significant cardio was Monday)

My meals and work outs have been decent this week, but I haven’t slept much. I definitely need to sleep more. My face keeps breaking out and I know it’s due to lack of sleep and regular exercise. I’m hoping that if I make a habit of the regular exercise, I’ll start sleeping better and my skin will clear up. I’m so tired of acne. 😦

Looking at my schedule for the rest of the school year, I foresee a lot of stress hitting in about three weeks. My goal is to go to the gym most days right now so that it’ll become somewhat of a habit by then. Last time I hit major stress and anxiety, I spent everyday completely eating my feelings away and sleeping on the couch. I will handle it differently this time around!

Leave a Reply

