Real Life Update

Instead of posting pictures of food, I GUESS I’ll do a real update. If you insist.

Sleep is getting a little better. I’ve started taking melatonin, which is fantastic for making me feel rested and not waking up in the middle of the night. One night I guess Bruce started barking and Ryan couldn’t sleep and I didn’t notice it. Oops. I also am waking up feeling refreshed, which is good. I’m trying to limit myself to coffee in the morning and tea in the afternoon, but at this point caffeine just makes me able to function, so it doesn’t affect my sleep schedule much. Yay addiction!

Foodwise- after I finished my sister’s birthday cake, I’ve pretty much kept on track. Ryan and I cooked a shit ton of food, so there was always something fresh and healthy to grab as I ran out the door every morning.

I also made limoncello this week, which I am super proud of! It’ll be ready for drinking today! We still have a bottle of the good stuff from Italy, so I’ll have to compare and tweak my recipe. I’m thinking next time making it with limes instead. Or maybe oranges. It’s super easy and I got these cute vintage looking bottles from TJ Maxx for $2!

On a side note: do you notice that the days you unintentionally look super cute and your hair actually cooperates with you are the days you don’t see people? Stupid snow yesterday.

That’s it. Almost weekend time!

Leave a Reply

