Avocados- My Newest Favorite Food

I have been eating avocados at least 2 days a week for the last 3 or so months and I love them!  The biggest downside is that they never seem to last very long and it seems nearly impossible to not have a ton of brown in them when I slice them open.

But…discovered through pinterest was a wonderful website that has a bunch of tips, tricks, and recipes for avocados! Go ahead and check out How to Slice, Store & Eat an Avocado from thekitchn  I am a little skeptical about the desserts but I may give some of them a try one day!

Aguacate / Avocado

Wish mine looked like this!

I went grocery shopping alone today (and picked up some avocados) and I’m pretty proud of everything I got.  Lots o’ fruit and veggies (um can I tell you how much I love Blackberries?  I love them A LOT).  I even bought ingredients for a recipe that I intend to try without Andrew as he is always busy at night.  It is a recipe from a vegetarian cookbook I got awhile ago from a neighbor so I’m very excited to try some of the stuff in there.

I’ll keep you updated on how my meal turns out in the next couple of days…

Leave a Reply

